Security and Process Observation in Waste Management

What with technological development, new recycling quotas and emission limits, waste management is undergoing a period of transition. Disposal companies also have to keep pace with the times with regard to security technology to make waste management both efficient and secure.

Complete Delivery and Premises Monitoring

Offering protection against vandalism and theft as well as fast delivery, our HD-resolution video-based process monitoring solution makes for smooth processes in waste incineration plants. The modular systems automatically recognize the trucks’ license plates, for example, and thus enable rapid entry and inspection on the scales. State-of-the-art radar and thermal cameras reliably trigger an alarm and immediately alert the security staff if and when unauthorized individuals enter the premises. At the highest configuration level, drone recognition systems even secure the airspace.

Waste Incineration Plants: a Fire Foreseen is a Danger Avoided

The list of fire hazards in waste management is long – due either to internal plant processes or the composition of delivered materials. A fire in the refuse bunker can paralyze the plant for weeks on end. By providing video-based early smoke detection, we’re offering operators maximum security. The systems detect sources of fire far faster than traditional early fire detection solutions – and without triggering any false alarms to boot. High-resolution camera images provide direct insight into critical situations and help fire brigades and security officers to assess situations.
Thanks to their special, specifically developed housings, Pieper GmbH’s IP-based camera systems are also insensitive to the aggressive atmosphere inside a refuse bunker and cut an impressive figure with an above-average lifecycle of more than 20 years in some cases!

An Effective and Safe Combustion Process

Every waste incineration plant aims to burn as much of its waste as possible. Full HD combustion chamber cameras provide brilliant images from the boiler and enable a reliable assessment of the situation through observing flame patterns. The integration in control and measurement analysis systems is developed according to customer specifications by Pieper’s experts. All of our systems can be perfectly integrated into Industry 4.0 scenarios.

Sicherheit und Prozessbeobachtung in der Abfallwirtschaft

Technologisierung, neue Recyclingquoten und Emissionsgrenzwerte – die Abfallwirtschaft befindet sich im Wandel. Entsorgungsunternehmen müssen auch bei der Sicherheitstechnik mit der Zeit gehen, um diese effizient und sicher zu gestalten.

Lückenlose Überwachung der Anlieferung und des Geländes

Schutz vor Vandalismus und Diebstahl sowie eine schnelle Abfertigung der Anlieferung: Unsere videobasierte Prozessüberwachung sichert in HD-Auflösung reibungslose Abläufe in der Müllverbrennungsanlage. Beispielsweise erkennen die modularen Systeme automatisch die Kennzeichen der Lkw und ermöglichen so eine zügige Einfahrt sowie deren Kontrolle an der Waage. Modernste Radar- und Thermalkameras lösen beim Zutritt Unbefugter auf das Gelände zuverlässig Alarm aus und informieren unverzüglich das Wachpersonal. In höchster Ausbaustufe sichern Drohnenerkennungssysteme sogar den Luftraum ab.

Müllverbrennungsanlagen: Brand erkannt, Gefahr gebannt

Die Liste an Brandgefahren in der Abfallwirtschaft ist lang, sei es durch anlageninterne Prozesse oder die Zusammensetzung angelieferter Materialien. Ein Brand im Müllbunker kann den Betrieb über Wochen lahmlegen. Mit der videobasierten Rauchfrüherkennung bieten wir Betreibern ein Höchstmaß an Sicherheit. Die Systeme erkennen Brandherde wesentlich schneller als traditionelle Brandfrüherkennungslösungen – und das ohne Falschalarme. Hochauflösende Kamerabilder liefern einen direkten Einblick in kritische Situationen und unterstützen Feuerwehren und Sicherheitsbeauftragte bei der Lagebeurteilung.
Dank spezieller, eigens entwickelter Gehäuse sind die IP-basierten Kamerasysteme der Pieper GmbH zudem unempfindlich gegenüber der aggressiven Atmosphäre innerhalb eines Müllbunkers und bestechen durch einen überdurchschnittlich langen Lebenszyklus von teilweise über 20 Jahren!

Effektiver und sicherer Brennprozess

Der möglichst vollständige Abbrand des Mülls ist Ziel jeder Müllverbrennungsanlage. Full-HD-Feuerraumkameras liefern brillante Bilder aus dem Kessel und ermöglichen durch eine Flammenbild-Beobachtung die sichere Bewertung der Situation. Die Integration in Leit- sowie Messwertanalysesysteme werden durch die Experten bei Pieper kundenspezifisch entwickelt. Alle unsere Systeme lassen sich perfekt in Industrie 4.0-Szenarien integrieren.